Trends I’m totally into: Vintage Hankerchiefs

So one of the wedding trends I have totally got on board with is vintage handkerchiefs.  Purchasing them from ebay has been one of my first major investments into my wedding look (and by major investments I mean I spent about $30 on a slew of handkerchiefs, hey I never said I was made of money).


(pic of my new lovelies from ebay listing)

There are so many things you can do with them.

I mean, how cute is this picture:

Vintage Handkerchiefs :  wedding handkerchiefs vintage hankies hanky bridesmaid gifts accessories Floral Hankies
(source)

You can make cute thank you gifts for your bridesmaids:

Photobucket
(source)

You can make amazing bunting:

https://frombostontothebarn.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/oh2bhello2bfriend_hankie2bbanner.jpg?w=300

(source)

amorology jill thomas love shoot

(source)

You can even use them for save the dates and invitations:

vintage handkerchief save the dates
(source)

https://frombostontothebarn.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/country-chic2.jpg?w=178
(source)

I think I will probably go the more traditional route though and just leave them for “tears of joy.”  Now I just have to figure out how I want to package them.

Wedding Day Details -- Ceremony :  wedding pictures recap 000106 000106
Mrs. Tulip‘s (from Wedding Bee) looked lovely in their bucket

(source)

Grow Old Along With Me: It's All in the Details :  wedding pictures pittsburgh pro pics recap 5006314 DD-157
Equally pretty, the lovely Mrs. Cheesburger‘s hankie display
(source)


Love the old cigar box!
(via Pinterest)

I’ll be keeping my eye out for more ideas, but for now I am quite happy with my wedding purchase and I think they will be so lovely on display and as a favor for the guests at our wedding (though I am imagining it will probably be more of the female guests who will apreciate it).  And if I have some left over, I could always turn them into a quilt (or maybe just a pillow- not sure how ambitious I will be)

https://i0.wp.com/ny-image0.etsy.com/il_fullxfull.241738384.jpg

(source)

Are you using any vintage handkerchiefs in your wedding?  Any thoughts on how I should display these?

Leave a Reply

