Musical Mondays

So I think I have found the song I want to walk down the aisle too.  Mr. Fenway has asked his friend who is doing our ceremony music for us and he is looking into it.  I really like this song:


Explosions in the Sky- Your Hand in mine
I particularly like this father/daughter cover

If it sounds familiar, that’s because it was re-worked as the theme for Friday Night Lights:


It seems to be impossible (at least for my rudimentary skills) to find the actual opening credits.

 

And if you haven’t seen the show, here’s a promo that shows a little bit of how amazing this series is:

 

And of course, you can’t mention Friday night lights without a little Tim Riggins:

Tim Riggins - friday-night-lights photo
(source)
man will I miss seeing Tim Riggins

Is any of your wedding music inspired by TV shows?

 

2 comments on “Musical Mondays

  1. Margaret says:

    Found your blog through weddingbee. I had to comment on the fact that I love this song…AND Tim Riggins. Oh and we’ll be wedding month twins- though I feel significantly behind on planning since I just got engaged!

    • breen714 says:

      You gotta love Tim Riggins. Wedding month twins are awesome- I read some of your blog and sounds like you have an amazing Fiance and I’m sure all the planning will get done in plenty of time- I just jumped the gun a little!

Leave a Reply

