Wedding Shoe Inspiration

Even though it goes against all advice, I bought my wedding shoes before my dress. To be fair, I picked shoes that would hopefully “go” with a lot of different dresses, but mostly I picked them because I loved them. I know there are differing opinions on how important the wedding shoes are, especially with a long dress. I, however, think that they are very important. These were one of my major splurges. As Mr. Fenway reasoned with me, it is one of the few times in my life that I can justify getting designer shoes. Thanks for reasoning with me Mr. Fenway, I love it when your reasoning persuades me to buy pretty things!

When I first started looking, I was particularly drawn to heart details on shoes. After all, this is also one of the few times when a heart detail on a shoe is totally appropriate. I collected quite a few images on my Pinterest Wedding Shoe Board. Here are some of the shoes I was drawn to:


Melissa for Vivienne Westwood Anglomania Lady Dragon shoes in pink with Bronze heart
(image from Zappos.com– no longer available)


Melissa for Vivienne Westwood Anglomania Lady Dragon shoes in Pearl with Bronze heart
(Source)

Kate Spade New York Dreamer shoes in Liquid Gold
(image from Zappos.com– no longer available)


Stuart Weitzman Heartsling Mist Satin
(image from Zappos.com– no longer available)


Alexander McQueen Heart Peep Toe Skull Pump in Rose Gold
(image from Zappos.com– no longer available)
These were seriously out of my price range but hey, it’s an inspiration board right?


Stuart Weitzman “Chantell” in Gold Chantilly Lace
(Source)
This might have been upped significantly after I bought a dress featuring Chantilly lace, but I already had my shoes. Spoiler- these are not my shoes, but super pretty nonetheless.



Romantic Soles Dasha
(Source)
In our “copper” color (sort of)

I actually ordered and tried on two pairs of shoes from this list. Up next, the comparison and final selection of my wedding shoes.

Did you ever consider (or would you consider) buying your shoes before your dress? Which are your favorites?

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

