Wedding Shoe Decisions

I ended up ordering two of the pairs of shoes mentioned in my previous post from Zappos.com. Let me take a moment to say how much I love Zappos- their free shipping, VIP turnaround time of 1 day and free 365 day returns are amazing!

The first pair I ordered were the Melissa for Vivienne Westwood Anglomania Lady Dragon shoes in pink with Bronze heart.

(image from Zappos.com– no longer available)

They smelled amazing. Yeah, I know- totally random but they smelled like bubble gum. They were also super comfortable and I could easily see wearing these all night without a problem. I also liked that they would be easy to clean which might be good after walking around the grounds of Brooksby Farms. Anyways, here are my pics of them.


Oooh pretty box

Forgive the horrible mosquito bites on my feet- I am super allergic. So pretty right?


(all photos taken with my iPhone Camera plus app- apologies for any wonky coloring)

I really liked these shoes. They were way more glittery in person than from the pictures online. The only think I didn’t like was the way my toes looked in these shoes- they looked squished, not the best look.

The next pair I got by signing up for Zappos’ “Back in Stock” link where they e-mail you if the shoe in you size arrives back in stock. When I got the e-mail, I pounced on it figuring with their amazing return policy I could always return if I didn’t like them. The second pair of shoes I got were the Kate Spade New York Dreamer Shoes:


(image from Zappos.com– no longer available)


I’ve never owned shoes that had their own bag before.

Glittery heels

And you can see the shinny subtle gold of the shoe


(again, personal pics taken with my Camera Plus App on my iPhone- apologies for the poor quality)

I was so excited I couldn’t wait to get them out of the box to take pictures. There is no Kate Spade box because these were returns and the box got damaged, but I can live without the pretty shoe box. These shoes were also super comfy. I was a little more worried about how well they would do walking around with the glitter on the heel and the fact that the shoes were suede, but ultimately, I couldn’t resist them. The gold was also more subtle in person than it was in the Zappos pictures. I LOVE these shoes even more in person. Every few weeks I take them out of the box to visit with them. I can’t wait to wear these on our wedding day.

Did you fall in love with your wedding shoes and have to “visit” them before the big day?

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

