2 shoe bride

I knew that as much as I loved my Kate Spades, I would never last in them all night. So I was on a mission to find a cute pair of flats or flip flops to change into at the reception.


(Source– from listing)
I loved these Vivienne Westwood gold flats, but even at a discounted price on Ebay, they were still more than I was looking to spend on my “backup” shoes.


(Source)
I thought about finding a cute pair of flats and adding these fun heart shoe clips.

(Source)
These gold bow shoe clips were pretty awesome as well.

(Source– no longer available)
These purple shoes from Rocket Dog would be a fun nod to our Fig color.

In the end, I ended up finding a cute pair of flats perfect for our wedding at TJ Maxx when I was visiting my parents one weekend.

The Jessica Simpson Lepolia in Bronze was perfect. The color is a close nod to our “copper” color and I can definitely see myself re-wearing these a lot after the wedding (a clear bonus). I loved the embellishment too making them “fancy” but not too over the top. They were also about $35 making them a great deal. Enough of my rambling, here are the pics:


(Source)

(Source)

Did you find your wedding shoes (either your only pair or back up pairs) in an unexpected place?  Do you/did you have more than one pair of shoes for your wedding?

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

