Save the Date Inspiration

Now that the Save the Dates are done, and I know most people have gotten them, I wanted to share the inspiration I used.

There are so many great Save the Date options out there, I had a hard time narrowing down what aspects I wanted to include and which ones I did not.  I designed the STDs (yes, that still seems wrong but I’m going with it) before we chose our colors so I went with a “fallish” color scheme that I hoped would work.

Without further adieu, here are some of the Save the Date ideas that I loved.

 

I loved the lace detail on these wrap around labels.

Source: diy.weddingbee.com via Erin Breen on Pinterest

I really liked the idea of including stickers for people to put on their calendars.

 


The heart over the date on these STDs was a great detail that was a must have for me.


Mr. Fenway requested a silhouette be included in our STD design and the bride and groom silhouette was so cute I had to agree it was a good idea.

Where did you find your inspiration for your save the dates? Did your significant other give you an idea that changed the way you designed your save the dates?

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

