The Wheels on the Bus…

In pricing out various ways to get our guests from the hotel to the venue, a 15 minute drive, I was astonished at the costs of various options from “traditional” transportation companies. I am sure the options were fairly priced, but a coach bus with individual TVs seemed like overkill for us (and our measly transportation budget).

Luckily, we found a school bus rental company that was willing to work with us (more difficult than I initially imaged, but we have a contract in place now so I am feeling better about the situation).

I know I am not the first bride to go the school bus route, so I rounded up some fun inspiration images.


(Source)
Love the “Just Married” Sign


(Source)
Bunting- so cute!


(Source)
Adorable

And my favorite:


from my friend’s wedding last fall
Photo taken by Stacey Hedman

Are you using a school bus for your wedding transportation?

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

