Make me over Sephora- Fresh Face

I am seriously considering using Sephora for my wedding day make up. Since I was running out of supplies that were going to cost me more than $50 to replace, I treated myself to a makeover at Sephora. For those of you who don’t know, Sephora stores (but not the JCPenny Sephoras apparently) offer a “Special Occasion Makeover” that just requires the purchase of $50 worth of products.

I thought it would be a good idea to go in for an “every day look” that I can now and for any upcoming events (wedding related or otherwise) that I have coming up. First the skin care prep person came over (can I just say I felt a little like Katniss when the skincare expert was brought in to bring me to “beauty base zero”). She used these products:

(Source)


(Source)


(Source)

And I loved each and every one of these products. But I did manage to contain myself from purchasing everything since I do have skin care products at home that are similar that I should use up first. It was hard to resist though, I am a sucker for a good sales pitch.

Then my make up artist came over with an arsenal of stuff. Here’s what he used on me:


(Source)
Packaging that uses my favorite Feel Scipt font? I’m sold already.

(Source)
Good, but I prefer the Urban Decay primer, possibly for the much cooler packaging.


(Source)
in “Vanilla Glow” for my super pale skin

(Source)

In “Stormy Grey”


(Source)
In “Buttercream” and “Guava”, neither of which is pictured above

(Source)
In “Stawburn”

(Source)

(Source)
in “plush”

(Source)
in “posey pink”

And now for the dramatic after pics:

Close up on the eyes

Holy eyelashes! Where did those come from?


not the best picture, but focus on the pretty make up.

What do you think? Did he do a good job?

Sephora also offers this fun Beauty and the Bride sample kit that includes a voucher for a “free” special occasion makeover.

(Source)

I really learned a lot from my makeover, like what colors worked with my eye color and why and how to put on blush and, gasp, bronzer without looking like a freak. I thought it was a great experience and I am so glad to have some more tools for my every day look now.

Have you ever gone to the Sephora “Special Occasion makeover” for no special occasion at all?

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

