Balancing Act

This weekend will mark the last weekend (well actually tomorrow will mark the last day) of trying to balance grad school with work and wedding planning. I am finishing up my final project for my last class, and I have to say it is great to see the end in sight. I opted to take an intense 13 week class that met on Saturday mornings (so tough to give up one of my weekend mornings!) for my Field Seminar course, which has been somewhat challenging and has definitely limited my social interactions with others since Friday nights out were “school nights” now too. Not to mention the expectations of graduate courses and the insane amount of reading required for each lecture and my time has been pretty compromised lately.

All of this is to say that while my projects have been somewhat lite of late, that will all change after this weekend (I plan to take a “break” after the conclusion of this class before starting on my thesis) I can’t wait to dive into wedding projects and start crossing things off my ever growing list of DIYs. I will keep you posted (and I may have snuck in a project or two already that just needs some final details) so expect to see a lot more DIY fun in the next couple months.

Stay tuned…

This entry was posted in Wedding.

One comment on “Balancing Act

  1. brookem says:

    hi there! i just stumbled upon your blog as i was googling the smith barn- we are looking there this weekend for a potential venue for fall of 2013! i can’t wait to read more about your planning and wedding there- the place looks gorgeous to us online and we’re hopeful that this might be the place for us! congrats on balancing school and life and planning by the way! i know that gig- just graduated nursing school while working full time!

Leave a Reply

