Font Friday: Finding Font Collections

One of the things I have loved most about preparing for our wedding and fully immersing myself in the world of wedding blogs is the discovery of new fonts. I love to see the scripty intricate fonts that are so prevalent in wedding invitations. I also love to see how these lovely fonts are paired with other fonts or how the glyphs are used in creative ways. One of the best ways to get a quick overview of fonts and find ones that are most appealing to me has been to look at font collections.

This post provides a great introduction to 30 different free fonts that would look great on invitations (I may or may not have downloaded over half of these, even though I am not using any in our invitation design (or other paper designs) at this point. What can I say- I love a good fancy script!).

(Source)

This post on snippet & ink is my favorite collection of fonts, including both free fonts and amazing commercial fonts. I love the way that the names of the fonts are included and that a list of the prices (and links to where to acquire these fonts) are included below. The mix of more formal fonts and “fun” fonts is great as is the mix of fonts which can satisfy any price point.

(Source)

Do you have a “go to” page for checking out collections of fonts? Have you found any that you might have missed otherwise?

 

This entry was posted in Wedding.

Leave a Reply

